Paused Patients are patients on CareSignal who have had their service temporarily stopped by a CareSignal user. Paused Patients will not receive messages from CareSignal until their service is resumed. While paused, their programs are still technically active and they are not considered Archived.
Why it is Important
There are moments in your patients’ lives when they need a break from the program messages. Pausing service to CareSignal can temporarily ease patient burden during important or novel events such as:
- Significant Life Events
Service should only be paused if you intend to resume it again. When a patient’s service is paused, their programs will not be canceled or removed. Patients will simply stop receiving messages. Because patients will not be responding to messages while paused, they will still show up on your dashboard and their response rate will be affected. If you want to completely end the service for a patient, use Archive Patient instead.
How to Access
You can find all paused patients through the Paused tab on the Dashboard
You may pause and resume patients from their Patient Detail page
You can also resume patients from the Dashboard
How to Use
Pause a patient
- Navigate to the desired patient’s Patient Details page
- Click “Pause Service” under Additional Actions
- Confirm you’d like to pause service
Resume a patient
- Click “Resume Service”
- The patient’s messages will continue as specified by their programs’ prescription settings.
Event Notes for Pause and Resume will be generated for the patient.