Archived Patients are patients that will no longer receive messages from CareSignal. Archived Patients are effectively deleted from the system and are hidden from any data calculations, no matter what Patient View they’re associated with.
Why It's Important
If a patient is no longer part of your practice, organization, or has passed away, archiving the patient retains their records and stops their CareSignal service. It allows your organization to retain their self-reported data, but exclude their data in the Triaging algorithms on the site.
How to Access
You may Archive and Unarchive patients from their Patient Detail view
If you are looking for a patient that is Archived, ensure that “Show Archived Patients” is selected
How to Use
Open Patient Details view and click Archive Patient
Click "Unarchive" from Archive Patient banner at the top of the Patient Detail View
Archive and Unarchive events are recorded in the patient's Event Notes