Snooze items on your dashboard when you cannot reach a patient, or confidently resolve their alert or Red/Yellow status. Each time you snooze a patient or alert, your action is documented and they're moved to the end of your task list to help keep your dashboard organized.
When you snooze a task, you can...
- choose the length of time you'd like to snooze for
- add a reason for snoozing
- add additional notes, if necessary
Snooze modal for a sample alert.
You may also snooze an entire patient. If you snooze a patient, you will snooze all of the recent alerts associated to them. When you snooze a patient, they will be moved to the end of the list in their current status. A patient may become un-snoozed prematurely if...
- The patient triggers a new alert
- The patient's triage status changes
Snooze modal for a sample patient
Snoozing will appear in the patient's "Event Notes" for future reference:
Sample Event Notes showing snoozed events.
Managing Snoozed Items
You can find snoozed items related to your patient view by selecting the "Snoozed Tasks" tab. Tasks that will be un-snoozing soon are listed on the dashboard. Snoozed alerts and patients may be resolved at any time. At the time of this writing, snoozed tasks cannot be manually unsnoozed.
Snoozed Tasks page with sample snoozed alerts.