If a patient is longer active on the system, it is useful to archive them. Archiving a patient will discontinue all intervention communication, as well as remove them from the dashboard. If you ever want to see an archived patient's data, you can search their name using the patient search, and they will still show up.
The 'Archive Patient' button is available in the patient details view. To get to 'Patient Details', you can either search for a patient or click on their name in the dashboard. Once there, the 'Archive Patient' button will be in an action menu below the patient's name and interventions.