Patients are individuals that can receive automated text messages or phone calls about their health from Epharmix. Condition-specific messages are sent to patients based on their prescription. Patients can be added to an organization's account at any time. But they must be prescribed an active intervention and consent to receiving messages about their health before they get messages from Epharmix. Any User on Epharmix can prescribe interventions to patients.
Epharmix triages patients into two categories: Engaged and Unengaged. Patients are sorted based on their last two-weeks of data.
An example Engaged Patients page.
Engaged patients generally have responded to over 30% of the messages they've received from Epharmix in the last two weeks. Engaged patients are sorted into Red, Yellow, or Green.
Unengaged patients generally have responded to less than 30% of the messages they've received from Epharmix in the last two weeks. Unengaged patients are sorted into Unengaged, Unconsented, or Revoked.
The dashboard is meant to operate as a User's task list. Patients on the dashboard may be addressed in two ways to help Users keep track of the patients they've interacted with:
Snooze patients if their issue has not been completely resolved yet, but you want to document that you've looked at their data and possibly even reached out to the patient. Users usually snooze patients because when they reach out to a patient and get their voicemail. Patients can be snoozed for several days. If the patient triggers an alert while snoozed, they will become unsnoozed.
Resolve patients if their issue has been resolved. Patients will move into the Green category when they are resolved.
Pause, or Suspend
Paused patients will stop getting messages from Epharmix until their service is resumed again. Patients will not be deleted when they are paused and their interventions will remain active. Most users pause patients when the patient has been hospitalized or if the patient is on vacation.
Archiving a patient will cancel all of that patient's prescriptions and exclude the patient from the dashboard and from any reports. The patient can still be found via the search bar and their data is still available for review. Users tend to Archive patients when their interventions have ended, or if the patient no longer uses Epharmix. Patients can be un-Archived at any time.