You may remove, or cancel, a prescription for an intervention from almost anywhere on the site. In fact, you can remove prescriptions anywhere you see "Edit Prescription".
After you remove a prescription, the messages associated to that prescription will end. The other prescriptions for that patient will remain unaffected.
You may re-prescribe an intervention if you would like to restart it in the future.
If you see your patient on the dashboard, click the cog button next to the intervention you want to remove.
Click the name of the intervention you'd like to remove and then click "Edit Prescriptions" to remove the prescription.